Peugeot 208 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Fellow 208-ers! Greetings from France!

My name is Sin Yong Wook and I am a designer at Peugeot France.

Tommorow will be a very special day for me because, my own 208 Gti will be collected from one of our dealer!

I am very excited to share our experiences in this forum and I will get back to you soon with some photos of my car!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Dan, meanwhile, I am reading some comments in this forum and getting used to the chat room!

Weather forcast tomorrow is looking rather gloomy and wet but I will try to get some photos at the moment of collecting the car.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well my red Gti here!

Great to sit in a spotless new car with just 2km on the clock.
Though I have worked on the car for years, it really is a special feeling to have my own 208 Gti.

·
Administrator
487 Posts
Welcome along, hope you enjoy our forum. So what input did you have on the 208?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
CTH- Combine Téte Haute (Head up instrument pannel)

That comes with;
-The weird tiny oval shaped steering wheel.

-The head up instrument panel that some dumb journalist claims they can not see the dials.

and,
-The semi -floating touch screen.

Basically, I am the inventor and responsible of this bizarre new driving environment for Peugeot.

·
Administrator
487 Posts
Good job! I like the smaller wheel saved me having to change it.

·
Premium Member
295 Posts
G'day SYW,

Great to hear about your input to such a great design. Great job. Before ordering my GTi, I had read all the 'can't see the instruments' scare mongering. Then I sat in a 208 Allure Sport (Australian version of the Feline THP 156). Instantly loved the wheel size and position, and view of the instruments.