Peugeot 208 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! First off i'm a new driver and bought myself a Peugeot 208 Allure 1.2 a few weeks ago and absolutely loving it! I'm just wondering when shall I fill up my engine oil? I know it all depends on the mileage and I have done around 350 miles so far. Shall I wait to fill it up? I'm due to drive to Cornwall in a few weeks (260 miles) Also what oil do you recommend for the 208? Thanks!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah obviously it was between min and max, i'll have a check of it when i'm next out in my car, engine has been cold since yesterday. I just wanted an estimate on how long people have had to wait until they filled up...

·
Premium Member
232 Posts
Hi, I would not expect to have to add any oil to my engine at all between annual services. It is necessary to check the level periodically but if the level is found to be too low then the car should be returned to the dealer since this would indicate a leak (or even worse) which would need to be rectified.

·
Registered
4 Posts
if this is a new car make sure you have the car checked by the dealer after doing1000 miles or I think at 4 weeks of ownership whichever come first

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
My annual service is due after 12,000 miles or June 2014, whichever comes first. So one person is telling me to not fill up and the other is telling me to fill up after 1000 miles....haha and yes it is a new car

·
Premium Member
232 Posts